women’slogic

15 Apr

True women’s logic right there. Women are an interesting sex, don’t you think? We think we know what we want, but we have no idea. And therefore, it is someone else’s fault.

I’m not backing up my own sex, here. I am fully aware that this is ridiculous and I’m not going to apologize for being honest. At least I can defend myself for being honest.

The “rules” and “etiquette” that exist (in many young girls’ minds) between a man and a woman who may be interested in one another is a dark abyss of wrong moves and awkward silences. So instead of communicating, many girls get upset and assume the worst. “He doesn’t like me!” or “He never says the right thing” are great examples of responses.

I found this meme on knowyourmeme. This site lists the origin of this strand of memes called Women’s Logic and says “Women Logic (also known as “Female Logic”) is a term primarily used by men to describe a range of behaviors and thought processes that would be seen as distinctly feminine.” …which is basically just saying “women are freaking crazy, let’s make fun of them.” I guess I don’t hate it. I can laugh at myself.

In Taylor Swift’s song “22” she sings “We’re happy free confused and lonely at the same time
It’s miserable and magical oh yeah.” Couldn’t have said it better myself.

4 Responses to “women’slogic”

  1. thebadnomad April 15, 2013 at 9:28 pm #

    First of all, I like how you related this meme to something outside, I think it’s a really good way to tie in that young, average girl feel of your blog. I also like how the meme you chose relates to your audience really well, and it’s funny. Good job! 🙂

  2. jonoftw April 15, 2013 at 9:30 pm #

    I think this really ties in with your blog really well and out of the blogs that I have read thus far, the post is very cohesive. Good job! I probably see this on instagram at least once a week lol

  3. vickipillori April 15, 2013 at 11:23 pm #

    Both of these memes are great! And they are so funny because they definitely explain women’s logic in our current culture!

  4. Kristin Baresich April 20, 2013 at 1:02 pm #

    Love this, it can definitely be a true reflection of life. Also it fits in well with your theme and your audience. Very relevant, great post!

Let's chat!

today was meaningful

a collection of thoughts, life lessons, and days full of meaning.

Higher Ed Geek

Celebrating geeks and nerds on campus since 2013.

samantha{word}smith

Media talk from the post-grad point of view

Gen Y Girl

Twentysomething. Annoyed with corporate BS. Obsessed with Gen Y. Not bratty. Just opinionated.

Single Dad Laughing by Dan Pearce

You! Keep being awesome!

Fast Company

Planner. Organization Enthusiast. Coffee Lover. Dreamer.

