whoami?

12 Feb

8:57 a.m. alarm goes off. Since my day conveniently begins at 10 every morning, I make an attempt to wake up at 8:30 and actually put myself together.

We all know that never happens, right? I mean let’s be serious. Who ACTUALLY cares whether I look put together. You got it… no one. My supervisors at work only need us to “dress comfortably” whatever that means. I suppose pajamas would be comfortable but obviously that can’t happen. Regardless, my usual outfit this time of year consists of jeans, a sweater/hoodie, and some sperry’s.

Since I’m super involved on campus, I always have somewhere to go, a meeting to attend, a call to make, or an email to respond to. My life is always on the go. I’m always thinking ahead. But it’s that kind of pressure and adrenaline that I absolutely love. It feeds me and keeps me going. Well that and caffeine.

blog.behance.net

blog.behance.net

Luckily, this semester I’m only taking 3 classes, all of which only meet once a week. And since I’m far along in my college career, I had the luxury of taking classes I WANTED to take, not requirements. The other 6 credits are my internship which is paid, pretty well I might add.

Spare time? What is spare time? Kidding. I do have some spare time and unlike most 22-year-old females, I watch a lot of GSN or Game Show Network. Family Feud and The Newlywed Game are my shows. Don’t judge. But I also go to bars, shop (obviously at Forever 21 even though that isn’t true), and cook in my free time.

…Since I’m basically an old, saggy fart, I’m usually asleep on weekdays by 12:30 a.m.

 

This is much more difficult than I thought it would be. How does one explain who they are in just one blog post?

I suppose it will come over time. Feel free to ask questions of all kinds! I’m pretty much an open book.

Let's chat!

today was meaningful

a collection of thoughts, life lessons, and days full of meaning.

Higher Ed Geek

Celebrating geeks and nerds on campus since 2013.

samantha{word}smith

Media talk from the post-grad point of view

Gen Y Girl

Twentysomething. Annoyed with corporate BS. Obsessed with Gen Y. Not bratty. Just opinionated.

Single Dad Laughing by Dan Pearce

You! Keep being awesome!

Fast Company

Planner. Organization Enthusiast. Coffee Lover. Dreamer.

