areyoufu*k!ngkiddingme

4 Feb

Setting up this blog has proved a laborious task but one that I perceive as a challenge. I’ve never blogged before but made a sorry attempt to blog last May during finals. I decided that blogging instead of studying wasn’t procrastinating, it was productive…until

I never did it again

So here I am with a fresh new blog, Average Honey.

I’ve dedicated hours to trying to figure out this wordpress stuff. I found myself mumbling, and often yelling,

Are you f*#king kidding me?
stickerish.com

stickerish.com

Needless to say, it has been tough. But I absolutely love what’s come of it so far and I can’t wait to see what developments will be made in the weeks to come.

somefun.net

somefun.net

5 Responses to “areyoufu*k!ngkiddingme”

  1. ryandowneyjr February 10, 2013 at 3:59 pm #

    I mean the banner says it all haha. “Average Honey” – page is so simple but at the same time, pops. Colors are very nice and the page flows well. The layout of the meta tags and all the extra buttons needed and whatnot is perfect along with how the first post came out. What I really like about it that I should model for mine is that your page is very symmetrical. Major points

    • Honey February 10, 2013 at 4:04 pm #

      Thank you! I appreciate it 🙂 It was definitely hours of frustrating work.

      • ryandowneyjr February 10, 2013 at 4:07 pm #

        not a problem! haha and yeah can only imagine. Still working out the kinks for mine but it’s whatevs. Will get fully done at some point

  2. thebadnomad February 11, 2013 at 12:14 am #

    Hi Camille!

    I really like the idea of this blog, I think it’s personal with a touch of your humor and that way the reader can really get to know you. It’s simple, but cute and effective (it reminds me of the blog Jenna has in Awkward, I don’t know if you watch or not). I also like the set up – it’s like your idea, modern and simple, but cute. I like that the theme isn’t flashy because it lets the reader focus on your writing, and your “garage” or sidebar is easy to follow and seen right away. Plus I like the title. Overall, awesome blog! 🙂

  3. mikemal1 February 12, 2013 at 8:46 am #

    I think your memes are hysterical! I’ve always loved seeing those around the internet. I love the layout of your page. That said, I think the “Garage” on the right hand side maybe should be a different color, as it is not to easy to read. Great blog!

Let's chat!

today was meaningful

a collection of thoughts, life lessons, and days full of meaning.

Higher Ed Geek

Celebrating geeks and nerds on campus since 2013.

samantha{word}smith

Media talk from the post-grad point of view

Gen Y Girl

Twentysomething. Annoyed with corporate BS. Obsessed with Gen Y. Not bratty. Just opinionated.

Single Dad Laughing by Dan Pearce

You! Keep being awesome!

Fast Company

Planner. Organization Enthusiast. Coffee Lover. Dreamer.

